Wimbledon 2021 Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli In 2015 come to watch the tennis tournament; After 6 years, the organizers shared the video | In 2015, both the gentlemen of cricket had come to see the tennis tournament; Organizers shared the video after 6 years

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Wimbledon 2021 Sachin Tendulkar And Virat Kohli In 2015 Come To Watch The Tennis Tournament; After 6 Years, The Organizers Shared The Video

London14 minutes ago

  • copy link

Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli during Wimbledon in 2015.

The 134th edition of Wimbledon has started on Monday. This time due to Corona, only 50% of the audience has been given entry. Wimbledon has shared a video of two gentlemen of India cricket Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli. This video is from 2015, when Virat-Anushka and Sachin-Anjali came to watch Wimbledon.

In this video from 6 years ago, Sachin and Virat had come to watch the semi-final match between Roger Federer and Andy Murray. In this match, Federer defeated Murray to enter the final. However, Federer lost to Novak Djokovic in the final. Both Sachin and Virat are fans of Federer.

Federer’s last tournament
This could be Federer’s last Wimbledon. Last time i.e. in 2020, this tournament was canceled due to Corona. After 2 years this tournament is returning. At the same time, 20-time Grand Slam champion Roger Federer is also focusing completely on this tournament. He withdrew after the third round of the French Open to play Wimbledon.

Novak Djokovic of Serbia is the defending champion in the world number 1 tennis player among men. He has won the Australian Open and the French Open this year. It will not be easy for any player to overcome them. At the same time, Simona Halep is the defending champion among women. But due to injury, she is not playing the tournament this time.

Federer won this tournament 8 times
Roger Federer holds the record for winning Wimbledon most times among men. He has won this title 8 times. At the same time, William Renshaw, Pete Sampras have won this title 7-7 times. This record is in the name of Czech and American player Martina Navratilova in women. He has won this title 9 times.

There is more news…

Leave a Comment