West Bengal Assembly Election 2021: voting underway in third phase for 205 candidates mamata banerjee


Bengal Election 2021: Voting under third phase in Bengal today. (Symbolic picture)

new Delhi:

The state that is eyeing the most in this year’s assembly elections is West Bengal. The third phase of voting is going on in the state on Tuesday. The voting process has started. Today, voting is being held in 31 seats in the third phase. BJP-TMC is fighting in all these 31 seats. If we look at the electoral history of these seats, most of the Trinamool is catching on. But in these elections, the BJP is engaged wholeheartedly. Anyway, those interested in politics are waiting to see how much the BJP’s efforts have in Bengal.

Also read

More than 78.5 lakh voters have to vote in the third phase. In this phase, voters will decide the direction of politics of 205 candidates. These include BJP leader Swapan Dasgupta, Trinamool Congress minister Ashima Patra, CPM leader Kanti Ganguly.

Under the third phase, voting will be held from 7 am to 6:30 pm at 10,871 polling stations in 31 assembly constituencies in Bengal. There are a total of 78,52,425 voters in the three districts. To make the election process smooth, Section 144 has been implemented in many districts. It has been decided to implement section 144 of the CRPC for all 16 assembly segments in South 24 Parganas (Part Two), seven seats in Howrah (Part-I) and eight seats in Hooghly (Part-I).

According to news agency ANI, voting did not start in booth number 129 in AC 200 in Arambagh, Hooghly, around 7.30 am.

Explain that in West Bengal, the Election Commission has decided to hold elections in 8 phases. Today is the third phase. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is continuing the election campaign for the remaining phases. Today, he will also hold election rallies in Cooch Behar and Domjur in the state.

(Also input from ANI)

Women in support of Mamta Banerjee, said – only Mamta didi will win the election


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here