Voting for 6 municipal corporations continues, Amit Shah casts vote with family in Ahmedabad | Voting for 6 municipal corporations continues, Amit Shah casts vote with family in Ahmedabad

  • Hindi news
  • Local
  • Gujarat
  • Voting For 6 Municipal Corporations Continues, Amit Shah Casts Vote With Family In Ahmedabad

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik NewsBust India app for news without ads

Ahmedabad2 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Home Minister Amit Shah arrived in Ahmedabad’s Naranpura to vote with wife and son-in-law.

Elections are being held for 6 municipal corporations in Gujarat on Sunday. Voting continues in Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat, Rajkot, Jamnagar and Bhavnagar. Home Minister Amit Shah cast his vote along with the family at Naranpura booth in Ahmedabad. The voting will last till 5 pm. The counting of votes will take place on 23 February.

According to the Election Commission, Gujarat has a total of 1.14 crore voters, of which 60.60 lakh are males and 54.06 lakh females.

Many leaders cast their votes
BJP MP Kirit Solanki, Ranip and MLA Rakesh Shah of Ahmedabad reached to vote in Ellisbridge area of ​​the city. The main contest is between the BJP and the Congress. However, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) claims that it can be a good alternative to the BJP and the Congress.

On the other hand, Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has also fielded candidates in 6 wards of Ahmedabad for the first time.

6 Whose rule in the municipal corporation?
In the 6 places where voting is taking place, BJP has been in power for a long time.
Ahmedabad since 2008
In Vadodara- Since 2005
face- Since 1990
Rajkot- Since 2005
Bhavnagar- Since 1995
Jamnagar – Since 1995

How many candidates from which party?
A total of 2,276 candidates are contesting in 6 municipal corporations.
B J P- 577
Congress- 566
you- 470
NCP- 91
Other parties 353
Independent 228

Elections are also to be held in district-taluka panchayats
Elections will be held in 31 districts, 231 taluka panchayats and 81 municipalities next Sunday i.e. 28 February.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here