UP Assembly Election 2022: SP Chief Akhilesh Yadav may tie up with 5 small parties, know- equation of a dozen small parties – UP elections 2022: Akhilesh Yadav can make alliance of these 5 parties, know- Stance of a dozen small parties


UP Assembly Election 2022: Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav with his father and party mentor Mulayam Singh Yadav. (File photo)


UP Assembly Election 2022: After the success of small parties in alliance with big parties in the Bihar assembly elections, small parties representing Dalits and backward castes in Uttar Pradesh are strong. After the results of Bihar, even the largest political parties in the largest state of the country have started preparing the blueprint of their electoral strategy keeping these small parties at the center. Assembly elections are due in the state in 2022, but the unilateral edge of the Bharatiya Janata Party due to the vote split in the recent by-elections has forced political parties to look towards smaller parties.

The president of the main opposition party in Uttar Pradesh, Samajwadi Party President and former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, gave a clear indication last week that his party will now contest elections in alliance with smaller parties. She also talked to her uncle Shivpal Singh Yadav who made the alliance. His positive reply has also been given by Shivpal Yadav.

In the last assembly election, Akhilesh Yadav had entered the electoral arena after compromising with the Congress and lost his power. After this, he contested elections in 2019 Lok Sabha elections in alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party, but SP did not get much benefit. The SP was left with only five seats but the Bahujan Samaj Party definitely got 10 seats. The Samajwadi Party had left one seat for the Rashtriya Lok Dal in the last by-elections and it is an indication that it can align with the RLD even further. Apart from this, Keshav Dev, the leader of ‘Mahan Dal’, who has influence in western Uttar Pradesh, is seen with Akhilesh Yadav. In the Lok Sabha elections, Sanjay Chauhan of the Janwadi Party has lost the election in Chandauli on the election symbol of SP and he is also active with Akhilesh Yadav.

Political experts believe that to prove their strength vis-à-vis the Bharatiya Janata Party, all the effective parties of Uttar Pradesh have also felt the need for an alliance and since many small parties came into existence on the basis of castes in this state. Are, so their support may be beneficial. Though small parties in Uttar Pradesh have tried to save the castes by starting coalition politics since 2002, its most effective effect was seen in the 2017 assembly elections, when around 290 other than national and state level parties Registered parties fielded their candidates. Prior to this, in the 2012 assembly elections, candidates of more than two hundred registered parties had tried their luck.

In 2017, the Bharatiya Janata Party used an alliance with Apna Dal (S) and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (Subhaspa). Anupriya Patel, an MP from the dominant Kurmi community in the backward class in Uttar Pradesh, is the chairperson of the party while Omprakash Rajbhar Suhadev, the leader of the most backward Rajbhar society, leads the Bharatiya Samaj Party. In the 2017 assembly elections, BJP gave 8 seats to Subhaspa and 11 to Apna Dal and contested itself on 384 seats. BJP won 312 seats, Subhaspa 4 and Apna Dal S 9 seats.
These two parties were included in the BJP government headed by Mahant Yogi Adityanath of Gorakshpeeth, but Subhasapa President and Backward Classes Welfare Minister in the Yogi Cabinet, Om Prakash Rajbhar rebelled on the question of the rights of the backward and broke away from the BJP alliance last year .

Om Prakash Rajbhar joined the alliance of Upendra Kushwaha’s Rashtriya Lok Samata Party in the Bihar assembly elections, including the Bahujan Samaj Party. But now Rajbhar has started experimenting in Uttar Pradesh for 2022. Speaking to PTI-language, Omprakash Rajbhar said, “It is the era of coalition politics in the country, so we have formed a partnership resolution front which includes more than a dozen parties.”

According to Rajbhar, like former minister Babu Singh Kushwaha’s Janadhikar Party, Krishna Patel’s Apna Dal Kamerawadi, Babu Ram Pal’s Rashtriya Uday Party, Ram Karan Kashyap’s Deprived Samaj Party, Ram Sagar Bind’s Bharat Mata Party and Anil Chauhan’s Janata Kranti Party A strong front has been prepared for the parties. Rajbhar, the convenor of the Partnership Resolution Front, claims, “Our front option is open. Whom we go with will form its own government in Uttar Pradesh.” He also said that we have not made any effort to talk to the SP-BSP yet.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party formed an alliance with the Nishad Party in addition to the Apna Dal (S). Pravin Nishad, son of Nishad Party President Dr. Sanjay Nishad, contested and won the Lok Sabha elections on the BJP symbol. In the recent by-elections, Sanjay Nishad was openly active with the BJP. State Deputy President of Bharatiya Janata Party Vijay Bahadur Pathak said, “Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas and Sabka Faith” are the basic mantra of BJP and on this basis small parties have been given respectful participation. We have strong relations with all the parties of the alliance which will be further strengthened. “

Sources reveal that the Congress is also preparing for a new experiment this time in Uttar Pradesh and it can also compromise with smaller parties. Meanwhile, excited by the election results of Bihar, Asaduddin Owaisi’s party All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen has also increased its activity in Uttar Pradesh. Owaisi had fielded 38 candidates in 2017, but he did not win a single seat. This time, the emerging Dalit leader of western Uttar Pradesh, Chandrashekhar Azad, has given a vote through the by-election under the banner of Azad Samaj Party (Kanshi Ram), the political front of his Bhima Army. On the basis of the votes of the candidates of Azad Samaj Party in Bulandshahar, political analysts are claiming that Chandrashekhar is being able to strengthen his penetration in the Dalit society.


In Bulandshahr, Owaisi candidate Dilshad Ahmed got 4717 votes while Mohammad Yameen of Azad Samaj Party got 13402 votes. It is to be noted that in Bulandshahr, Mohammad Yunus of Bahujan Samaj Party gave a tough fight to Usha Sirohi of BJP but lost by more than 20 thousand votes. Experts claim that Azad Samaj Party and Owaisi’s party became the biggest reason for BSP candidate’s defeat because a section of Dalits supported Azad Samaj Party and a section of Muslims supported Owaisi’s party.

If we look at the 2012 assembly elections, at that time also many small parties registered their presence and they got some seats but by the next election they either merged with some party or the base was weakened. For example, in 2012, the Peace Party tied up with Apna Dal, then Apna Dal won one seat and Peace Party won four seats, but in 2017, the Peace Party’s account was not even opened. Apart from this, the Kaumi Ekta Dal of Bahubali Mukhtar Ansari managed to win two seats in alliance with Rajbhar’s party but later merged with BSP.

(This news has not been edited by the NewsBust team. It has been published directly from the Syndicate feed.)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here