Team India Squad ODI & T20I Series Against Sri Lanka Shikhar Dhawan Captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar Vice-captain India vs Sri Lanka ODI News Updates | Shikhar Dhawan was given the responsibility of captaincy of T20 and ODI series; Suspense on the name of the coach

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Team India Squad ODI & T20I Series Against Sri Lanka Shikhar Dhawan Captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar Vice captain India Vs Sri Lanka ODI News Updates

Mumbai4 minutes ago

  • copy link

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the ODI and T20 teams for the Sri Lanka tour. Opener Shikhar Dhawan has been given the captaincy opportunity in both the formats. Fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be the vice-captain. There is suspense in the name of the coach, but it is believed that Rahul Dravid will be the main coach of the team for this tour.

India has to play the first 3 ODI series on the Sri Lanka tour. The matches will be held on July 13, 16 and 18. After this, a series of 3 T20 matches will be played on 21, 23 and 25 July. The venues of the matches are yet to be decided.

These two series do not include the players selected for the tour of England, as the Indian team will stay in England after playing the final of the World Test series against New Zealand in June and for the five-Test series with England in August. Will prepare.

Rahul Dravid can be the head coach of the team
Regular coach Ravi Shastri will also accompany Virat’s team to England. In such a situation, Team India can tour Sri Lanka under the guidance of former India captain Rahul Dravid. BCCI can also make an official announcement about Dravid soon. In such a situation, this will be the second time that he will join the senior team India as a coach. Earlier in 2014, Dravid had gone to England as a batting consultant for the Indian team. Along with this, he has also been the coach of India Under-19 and India-A team.

Team India for Sri Lanka

  • Batsman: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana
  • wicket keeper: Ishaan Kishan, Sanju Samson
  • All-rounder: Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya
  • Bowler: Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Krishnappa Gautam, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakraborty, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria

There is more news…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here