Number of women MLA reduced in Assam and Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, Kerala women MLA increased, no change in Bengal


Women MLA Assembly Election 2021: Number of women MLAs further reduced in assembly elections

New Delhi:

Women MLA Assembly Election 2021: West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Kerala and Puducherry Assembly elections of five states Be disgusting in terms of women. Assembly for women In which political parties promising 33 percent reservation could not reach even 10 percent women in the assembly. Assam and Tamil Nadu Assembly Election (Assam Tamil nadu Legislative Assembly), the number of women legislators has come down to 5 percent. The number of women legislators in Kerala increased, but could not reach even 10 per cent. Despite being the only female Chief Minister of the country in West Bengal Women MLA, there was no change and Female legislator The number was equal to 2016. Mamata Banerjee (Mamata Banerjee) herself lost the election.

The smallest victory in Kerala was just 38 votes, Shailaja teacher set the record for the biggest win

Women MLAs reduced in Assam —-
There were 74 women candidates in 126 seats of Assam Legislative Assembly 2021, out of which 6 have won, this is less than 5 percent of the total MLAs. These include Renupoma Rajkhowa (AGP), Ajanta Neog (BJP), Suman Haripriya (BJP), Nandita Garlosa (BJP), Sibamani Bora (Congress), Nandita Das (Congress). Whereas in the year 2016, eight out of 91 women candidates had won. In the 2011 assembly elections, 14 of the 85 women candidates had reached the assembly.

International Women’s Day: 33% in 5 electoral states, leave 15% not female MLA, know who is the first

20 to 12 women MLAs in Tamil Nadu —
This time 12 women MLAs have won in Tamil Nadu assembly elections (Tamil nadu Legislative Assembly 2021), according to the elections held in 232 seats, these are just 5 percent. Of these 12 women MLAs, 7 are members of the DMK, 5 of the AIADMK alliance. Whereas in the year 2016, 21 women won, which was 09 per cent of the total seats. Tamil Nadu won 17 women in 2011.

In the 2021 assembly elections, in Tamil Nadu, a party named Tamilar Kachi fielded 117 women candidates. While AIADMK gave tickets to 14 women and DMK (DMK) 12 women. In all, there were 411 women candidates. While in 2016, there were 323 female candidates in 3787. That is, this time women candidates increased, but the number of elected MLAs decreased.

Kerala (kerala) – 11 women won
This time 11 women MLAs have been elected in 140 seats of the Kerala Legislative Assembly 2021. A total of 103 women candidates were in the fray. These include 10 LDF and one UDF candidate. Kerala’s Health Minister Shailja Teacher is also among the women legislators, who won the election with a record 60 thousand votes. In 2016, 8 women had won the Kerala Assembly elections. In 1996, Kerala had the highest number of 13 MLAs, but this figure never reached even 10 percent of the total MLAs.

Surat has not changed even in Bengal —-
In the West Bengal Assembly Election 2021 (Bengal Assembly Election 2021), the number of women has been stuck at 40 like last time. While the Trinamool Congress fielded 50 women candidates. Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee herself also lost the election. Of the 40 women MLAs, 33 have been elected from TMC and seven from BJP. In the year 2016, a woman MLA from 29 TMC, Congress 4, Left 6 and GJM won.

Only one woman legislator in Puducherry —
In Puducherry Assembly Election 2021, only one female MLA has won this time, whereas there are 30 seats in total. Chandira Priyanka has been elected on the All India NR Congress (AINRC) ticket from Nedungadu seat. Whereas in the last election, 4 women reached the assembly here. In the 2016 elections, four women won the assembly elections, ending a 20-year drought. The last time in 1996 was AIADMK’s S Arasi MLA.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here