Navratri 2020 the nine forms of maa durga worshipped during 9 days of navratri

AdvertisementAmazon Great Indian Sale Banner

Navratri 2020: On the first day of Navratri, the devotees saw the mother in this way, see the view of different cities

Here Learn That Navratri Of Whole 9 Days In Mother Fortifications Of Qin-Qin The forms Of prayer Of Caste is.

1. Shailputri (Shailputri)

Shailputri is the first form of Maa Durga. Shailputri Parvatraj is the daughter of Himalayas. She is considered the goddess of compassion and Mamta. It is believed that whoever worships the mother with reverence gets happiness and accomplishment.

2. Brahmacharini (Brahmacharini)


The second form of Maa Durga is Brahmacharini. It is believed that worshiping them leads to fame, accomplishment and victory everywhere. She did austerities to get Lord Shankar as her husband. Therefore, they are also known as Tapashcharini.

3. Chandraghanta

chandraghanta devi

The third form of Maa Durga is Chandraghanta. It is believed that by worshiping the mother Chandraghanta riding on the lion, the sufferings of the devotees end forever. Worshiping them gives strength and bravery to the mind.

Navratri Diet Plan: What to eat for 9 days of Navratri? Know every day from morning to night diet chart

4. Kushmanda

kushmanda devi

The fourth form of Maa Durga is kushmanda. It is believed that worshiping the mother Kushmanda eradicates all the diseases and grief of the devotees. Their worship leads to increase in age, fame, strength and health.

5. Skandmata


The fifth form of Maa Durga is Skandmata. It is believed that it fulfills all the wishes of the devotees. She is also worshiped as the mother who opens the doors of salvation.

6. Katyayani


The sixth form of Maa Durga is katyayani. They are also known as Gauri, Uma, Hemavati and Iswari. It is believed that Maharishi Katyayan got it as a daughter, hence her name was Katyayani. It is also believed that girls whose marriage is delayed, they worship Katyayini Mata only to get the desired groom.

Happy Navratri 2020: know, what are the important things used in making the idols of Goddess Durga?

7. Kalratri


Kalratri (kalratri) is the seventh form of Maa Durga. It is believed that by worshiping Maa Kalratri, Kaal and Asuras are destroyed. For this reason, this form of mother is called Kalratri. This mother always gives auspicious results, hence she is also called auspicious.

8. Mahagauri


Mahagauri is the eighth form of Maa Durga. She is the ardhangini or wife of Lord Shiva. On this day, the mother gets good luck by offering Chunari. Also all the sufferings of the devotees go away.

9. Siddhidatri


During Navratri, the ninth form of Maa Durga is Siddhidatri. It is believed that worshiping mother Siddhidatri completes all the work that is stopped and accomplishes every task.

Navratri 2020: Send best wishes to your friends and close friends with these messages on the occasion of Navratri

Other news related to Navratri

Happy Navratri 2020: How to worship Maa Shailputri in Navratri, know the mantras and the story related to them

Navarati Bhog 2020: On 9 days of Navratri, offer this special bhog to Maa Durga, know here on which day to offer which bhog?

Navratri 2020: These 5 disadvantages are caused by fasting, know how to avoid them, do healthy fasting in this way!

Know what are the benefits of Kuttu flour, make this five best dishes this time in Navratri

Navratri 2020: To stay hydrated and healthy during Navratri fast, use these 4 drinks

Navratri 2020: This time there will be no garba in Navratri, the government has released guidelines

If you want to eat something fast, try TRAI special fast sabudana bhel

AdvertisementAmazon Great Indian Sale Banner


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here