ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule: Champion New Zealand to begin title defense against India in India in November | Kiwi team will play 2 away series in New Zealand, England and Pakistan to start the campaign against India

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • ICC World Test Championship 2021 23 Schedule: Champion New Zealand To Begin Title Defense Against India In India In November

Dubai13 minutes ago

  • copy link

In the ICC World Test Championship Final 2021, New Zealand defeated India by 8 wickets and became the champions. The Kiwis team with the mace that the winner team receives after the win.

Test champions New Zealand will begin their next World Test Championship campaign against India. In the second cycle of the WTC, India will have a chance to make up for the losses suffered during the final and first cycle against New Zealand. In 2019-21, India had to face a 0-2 defeat on the New Zealand tour. This was India’s only defeat in the 6 series in that cycle.

Away series against India, England and Pakistan
The next World Test Championship final will be played in 2023. All Test playing nations will play 6-6 series from July 2021 to 2023. There will be 3 home and 3 away series. The Kiwis will start their campaign with the 2nd Test against India in November. They will then play two home series against Bangladesh and South Africa. After this, the New Zealand team will tour England in May-June next year.

New Zealand to play 13 Tests in 2021-23 cycle
New Zealand Cricket Chief Executive David White said that many people asked me whether more Tests would not be played? Actually we have made a schedule till 2023. Now we have started preparing for the post 2023 cycle. We will try that in the coming series, we get to play as many Test series as possible.

India will open the campaign against England
India will begin their campaign against England in a five-Test series in England. Apart from England, India has to play a series abroad from South Africa and Bangladesh. At the same time, India will play home series against New Zealand, Australia and Sri Lanka.

This time not the series but equal points for every match
In the first cycle of the WTC, the ICC had set 120 points for all series of two or more Test matches. That is, if there are 4 tests in a series, then 30 points for each match and if there are 2 matches in a series, then 60 points for each match. But, this time it will not happen. The ICC has said that every match in the second cycle will have an equal number of points. Apart from this, the rule of percentage point will be applicable. That is, on the basis of how many points a team is able to score out of the total available matches, its position in the table will be prepared.

India has to play 19 test matches
Team India has to play a total of 19 matches in the second cycle. In the first cycle, the teams that reached the final scored 70% points. Accordingly, India may have to score equal points in 14 matches to reach the final. A lower number of wins can be made up by a draw. A draw will fetch half the points compared to a win. No points will be awarded in case of loss.

There is more news…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here