Gujarat Rajya Sabha bypolls BJP candidates wins Assam RS election – BJP candidate won unopposed in Gujarat Rajya Sabha by-election, party close to century in the house


BJP candidates won in Gujarat. (Symbolic picture)

Special things

  • By-elections in two seats of Rajya Sabha
  • BJP candidates won both seats
  • Now 95 BJP MPs in Rajya Sabha

New Delhi:

In Rajya Sabha, two by-elections were held in Gujarat (Gujarat) today (Monday) and both BJP candidates won unopposed. Dinesh Prajapati (Dinesh Prajapati) and Rambhai Mokariya (Ram Bhai Mokariya) will go to Rajya Sabha. The Congress knew that their candidates could not win the election, so the party did not field any candidate. At the same time, the BJP candidate won the by-election in Assam (Assam) on Friday. In this way, the BJP will now have 95 MPs in the Rajya Sabha i.e. the BJP has reached close to a century.

Also read

BJP’s Biswajit Damri won elections from Assam. There are currently 7 seats vacant in the 245-seat house, including four from Jammu and Kashmir, one from Kerala, one from West Bengal and one from Bihar. The BJP’s figure is 114 with allies, independents and nominated MPs.

Sharp opposition in Rajya Sabha, opposition surrounds government on employment issue


With the current number of Rajya Sabha, BJP has come very close to the majority figure. Right now the number of Rajya Sabha is 238 and majority is 120. However, AIADMK, BJD, TRS and YSR Congress have supported NDA on many issues.

VIDEO: 5 points: another blow to Trinamool, Rajya Sabha MP Dinesh Trivedi resigns


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here