Emmys 2020 Announced: Here is the winners list | The 72nd Emmy Awards Virtualized; Success drama became the best drama series, Jendaya made a record by winning the award at the age of 24

AdvertisementAmazon Great Indian Sale Banner

14 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Mark Ruffalo won the Outstanding Lead Actor Award in the Limited Series / Movie / Dramatic Special category. Zendaya became the youngest actress to be named Outstanding Lead Actress (for Eurofia).

  • Jimmy Kimmel hosted 72nd Emmy Awards from Staples Center in Los Angeles
  • 'Shits Creek' in comedy category, almost all big awards

The 72nd Emmy Awards have been announced. This is the first time any major awards have been announced in the Corona Round. However, this time Amy's style was always different. The awards function took place virtually. Jimmy Kimmel hosted it from the Staples Center in Los Angeles. Producers monitored ceremonies from around 20 cities including Los Angeles, New York, London, Tel Aviv and Berlin through more than 100 live feeds. Amy is featured in American TV World's Most Popular Awards.

List of winners
Drama series

Award categoryThe winner
Outstanding seriesSuccession
Outstanding lead actorJeremy Strong (Succession)
Outstanding lead actressJendaya (Euphoria)
Outstanding supporting actorBilly Crudup (The Morning Show)
Outstanding supporting actressJulia Garner (Ozark)
Outstanding directorAndreez Parekh (Succession)
Outstanding writingJessie Armstrong (Succession)

Comedy series

Award categoryThe winner
Outstanding comedy seriesChittys creek
Outstanding lead actorOgens Levy (Chits Creek)
Outstanding lead actressCatherine O'Hara (Chits Creek)
Outstanding supporting actressDaniel Levy (Chits Creek)
Outstanding supporting actressAnnie Murphy (Chits Creek)
Outstanding directionAndrew Cividino and Daniel Levy (Schittes Creek)

Limited Series / Movie / Dramatic Special

Award categoryThe winner
Outstanding Limited SeriesWatchman
Outstanding lead actorMark Ruffalo (I No Dis is True)
Outstanding lead actressRegina King (watchman)
Outstanding supporting actorYahya Abdul Matin (Watchman)
Outstanding supporting actressUjo Abuba (Mrs. America)
Outstanding directionMaria Schrother (Un-Orthodox)
Outstanding writingDamon Lindeloff (Watchman)

Other tv programs

Award categoryThe winner
Outstanding Variety Talk SeriesLast week tonight with john oliver
Outstanding competition programRu-Paul's Drag Race


AdvertisementAmazon Great Indian Sale Banner


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here