Chaitra Navratri 2021: Know Date Time Kalash Sthapna muhurat significance and Puja Vidhi


According to the Hindu calendar, New Year begins every year from the first day of the month of Chaitra. Along with this, Chaitra Navratri also starts from this day. It is also known as Marathi New Year in Maharashtra. In Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh, this festival is celebrated as Ugadi. This time, Chaitra Navratri will begin on April 13, 2021 and end on April 21, 2021.

Chaitra Navratri dates
– 13 April 2021: First day of Navratri, Pratipada, Kalash installation and Shailputri Pujan.

– 14 April 2021: Second day of Navratri, Dwitiya, Bahmacharini worship.

– 15 April 2021: Third day of Navratri, Tritiya, Chandraghanta Pujan.

– 16 April 2021: Fourth day of Navratri, Chaturthi, Kushmanda worship.

– 17 April 2021: The fifth day of Navratri, Panchami, Skandmata Pujan.

– 18 April 2021: Sixth day of Navratri, Shashthi, Saraswati Pujan, Katyayani Pujan.

– 19 April 2021: Seventh day of Navratri, Saptami, Kalratri Pujan.

– 20 April 2021: The eighth day of Navratri, Ashtami, Mahagauri Pujan, Kanya Puja.

21 April 2021: The ninth day of Navratri, Ram Navami, Siddhidatri Pujan, Kanya Pujan, Navami Havan, Navratri Paran

Importance of substitution
Kalash will be established on April 13 on the first day of Chaitra Navratri. Kalash installation has special significance in Navratri. According to religious beliefs, the establishment of the urn during Navratri is considered auspicious.

Ghatasthapu Muhurta
On Tuesday, April 13, you can do Ghatasthan from 05 to 28 in the morning to 10 to 14 in the morning.

Importance of Navratri
The Hindu year begins with Chaitra Navratri. At the same time, Dussehra is celebrated during Shardiya Navratri. Let me tell you, Navratri has special significance in Hinduism. The nine days of Navratri are considered extremely sacred. During this time, people worship the nine forms of the Goddess and ask for her blessings. It is believed that whoever worships Goddess Durga with true heart in these nine days fulfills all her wishes.

How is the festival of Navratri celebrated?
The festival of Navratri is celebrated all over India. In North India, different forms of the Mother Goddess are worshiped for nine days. Devotees resolve to fast for the entire nine days. On the first day the Kalash is established and the monolithic Jyoti is lit. Then virgin girls are fed on Ashtami or Navami day. The last day of Chaitra Navratri i.e. Navami is called Ram Navami. According to the Hindu scriptures, Lord Rama was born on this day Maryada-Purushottam. Along with Ramnavami, the Navratri of Maa Durga also ends. Worship is done on the day of Ramnavami. On this day, especially Ramayana is recited in temples and worship of Lord Shri Ram is done. Along with this, aarti is performed by doing bhajan-kirtan and prasad is distributed among the devotees.

Rules of fasting for Navratri
If you too are willing to keep the fast of Navratri then these rules should be followed.
– On the first day of Navratri, establish a Kalash and resolve to fast for nine days.
– Worship the mother with full devotion.
– You can take fruits and milk during the day.
– Perform the aarti of the mother in the evening.
– Distribute prasad to everyone and then accept it yourself.
– Then take food.
If possible, do not eat food during this time, just consume fruit.
– Offer food to nine girls on Ashtami or Navami day. Give them gifts and dakshina.
If possible, observe fast on the day of Navami with havan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here