BJP appoints Ravi Shankar Prasad and Bhupendra Yadav as observers to elect Legislature Party leader in Bengal


West Bengal Assembly Election 2021: Two observers appointed (symbolic)

New Delhi:

The party has appointed observers to choose the BJP Legislature Party leader in West Bengal. Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad and party general secretary Bhupendra Yadav will be in charge. On behalf of the party, National General Secretary Arun Singh has issued a statement on Saturday. It says that the BJP Parliamentary Board has appointed a central observer for the election of the leader of the party’s legislative party in West Bengal. Union Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad and National General Secretary Bhupendra Yadav have been given the responsibility as central observers for the election of the leader of the party Legislature Party in Bengal.

Also read

Significantly, in the West Bengal Assembly elections, the ruling Trinamool Congress won 212 out of 292 seats. BJP has got 77 seats. Voting was held in eight phases in March and April in the state. The counting of votes started on Sunday is still going on. Mamta Banerjee has won the party for the second consecutive time in the state assembly with a two-thirds majority. One seat has been won by the Indian Secular Front, which is part of the Left-Congress alliance.

The BJP was hoping to do better than the 2019 Lok Sabha elections this time in Bengal, but it could not even cross the 100 mark. Mamta Banerjee has sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bengal for the third time. However, in the prestigious battle of Nandigram, Shubhendu Adhikari has defeated Mamta Banerjee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here