Bihar Government News Update: CM Nitish Cabinet expansion likely on 29th November | Nitish to expand cabinet on November 29, BJP’s quota of ministers will increase

  • Hindi news
  • Local
  • Bihar
  • Bihar Government News Update: CM Nitish Cabinet Expansion Likely On 29th November

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik NewsBust India app for news without ads

Patna2 minutes agoAuthor: Brijam Pandey

  • Copy link

At the time of swearing in, Nitish Kumar administered the oath of office to 5 JDU MLAs. Of these, Mevalal Chaudhary has resigned as minister.

  • On the day of Nitish’s swearing, BJP became 7 ministers from the quota and 5 from the JDU quota
  • Mevalal Chaudhary, who took oath from JDU quota, resigned as Education Minister

After the formation of the first cabinet of the new government of Bihar, people are now waiting for when the second cabinet expansion will take place. Reliable sources told NewsBust India that Nitish will do the first cabinet expansion in a week. This can happen on the 29th. The reason for this is that the Legislature has to be expanded soon after the proceedings are over.

According to sources, in this expansion, the height of the BJP will also be visible and the quota of ministers. At present, there are 7 ministers from BJP quota and 5 from JDU quota. Of these, Mevalal Chaudhary has resigned from JDU quota i.e. 5 including Nitish.

The number of ministers can be 19 in BJP’s quota

The NDA, who plays the role of younger brother in Bihar, is in the role of elder brother, winning 74 seats this time. The effect is visible everywhere. In the previous government, there were 13 ministers including deputy CM from BJP quota. There were 22 ministers from JDU quota including CM. In the current expansion, the number of ministers in the BJP quota can be up to 19 and JDU quota 16.

Abhay JDU quota has 5 ministers including CM in cabinet expansion. 11 more can be sworn i.e. 16 in total. The BJP currently has 7 ministers. 12 more can become ministers i.e. 19 total. There are a total of 44 departments in Bihar, but only 36 posts have been approved for ministers. The Chief Minister is seen by the departments that survive.

Now a minister is responsible for 5-5 departments

On November 16, Nitish Kumar was sworn in along with the leaders of the NDA constituents, but at that time only a few leaders were sworn in. For this reason, each minister has been given the responsibility of five departments.

Deputy CM Tarkishore Prasad has 6 divisions, Vijay Kumar Chaudhary and Ashok Chaudhary have 5 divisions, while Vijender Prasad Yadav has been given 4 divisions. The second deputy CM Renu Devi, Mangal Pandey, Amarendra Pratap and Jeevesh Kumar have to look for 3-3 departments. Ram Sundar Rai and Santosh Kumar Suman will look after two departments. Sheila Kumari, Mukesh Sahni and Rampreet Paswan will look after each department while Mevalal Chaudhary has resigned.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here